top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHollie Hall

Stellar SEA adventure begins!

One never knows what the future holds and what blessings may take place in their lives. I began kayaking in 2011 with George on our honeymoon and absolutely loved every minute of it. In January of 2015, George and I began Tri-State Kayakers, Huntington, WV - a Facebook group created for the paddling community to share all things paddlesports related. I paddled my touring kayak, and enjoyed it - and then I tried racing ...the rest is history there! I'll come back to that in the future. Fast forward to the end of 2018 race season, and here we are.


My first racing season introduced a mountain of challenges, fears to face, fierce competition, and absolute fun to the max. I experienced growth in myself I'd never imagined existed within, and I was given the opportunity to meet and compete against amazing and gifted athletes. The paddling community is like none other!



A scripture that I've come to hide in my heart is 2 Timothy 1:7, "For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind." This reminds me that I need to keep my faith strong, and when that feeling of fear creeps in, it is only trying to steal the glory that I could be giving God. My prayer is that I am on the path that aligns for God's Will in my life.


And with that -


It is with tremendous gratitude that I finally announce I'll be representing and racing for Team Stellar Kayaks this upcoming race season!!! Thank you to David Thomas, owner of Stellar Kayaks USA, and Ben Lawry, technical representative for Stellar Kayaks, for this incredible opportunity. It is an honor to paddle such a beautiful, stealthy, and innovative craft, the SEA, and to be a part of the remarkable group of talented athletes of Team Stellar!



Visit www.stellarkayaksusa.com to check out Stellar's amazing line of kayaks, surfskis, performance gear and accessories!



I give the glory to God for all of the blessings in my life, and for providing me with such a wonderful, patient and supportive husband, best friend, and coach, George Hall. Without my husband by my side - believing in me when I struggled with believing in myself, pushing me to discover there's always more strength, more will inside, and loving me for me- my life wouldn't be complete!




I also want to thank Pat Dour, owner of Southern Paddlesports , for allowing me to represent his top-notch shop during my first race season, and for providing a place to purchase high quality boats and gear with individualized, outstanding customer service to ensure a person feels right at home in their paddle craft. Thank you, Pat, for your support, belief in me, and your friendship.


You can check out his shop at www.southernpaddlesports.com or find the shop on Facebook!





Winter may be setting in here in southern Ohio, yet the paddling is on fire! It's going to be an interesting, crazy fun, and amazing season this year!!!!




Oh, I shall name her LuSEA, the Lovely, Unique, Stellar Elite Assassin.


God is good - all the time.

79 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page