top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHollie Hall

Where will this lead?

The first day of 2019 is winding down here in southern Ohio, and it has been a wonderful January 1. I was actually up before my husband, George, left for work (which is rare, since he usually works and earlier shift), so I was able to see him off with a hug and a kiss and another thank you for showering me with a wonderful birthday weekend getaway in Chattanooga, Tennessee. I climbed onto my ERG for another challenging training session, and I joined Kathy Mejia's New Year's Day Yoga class at Eternal Yoga and Pilates this morning, as well. Great way to begin 2019. Even though I was utterly exhausted from an amazing weekend, I made the decision to move.


If you are a believer of what you do on the first day of the year is a tell-tale sign of what it will bring, then aside from my training and yoga, it's also going to be loads and loads of laundry and sink-fulls of dishes to wash and cats to please.


I wish everyone a very happy 2019 and may God bless you and your families. The Lord certainly blessed my family through 2018 and all of the previous years. God is good.


Me and George on the swinging bridge at Rock City Gardens this past weekend for my birthday

So...


I've been debating on starting a blog for months. I literally went back into this very blog I began on November 28 that only had the title and hit edit - and here I am, typing away still questioning this whole thing; however, I feel the Lord working in my heart to do this, and when He is telling you to do something - ya better do it! Serve the Lord with fear, and rejoice with trembling. Psalm 2:11


Perhaps, if I even touch one heart with the words I am typing here, God's will in my life is being carried out.


Sure, the New Year is a great time to set new goals, new intentions, resolutions, move forward, let go of 2018 and bring on 2019! Let's go!!! Bring it on!!!


Do you have the mind to change? Do I have the mind to change?


The mind to make the decision that you aren't going to go into the new year carrying burdens of the past, perhaps not even from 2018 but years - decades - ago?


The mindset to say that you choose to move forward and not dwell in the past.

The mindset to say that you choose to live in the present moment, where life truly exists.


Just remember - things usually don't happen overnight.


You have to have the mindset to see the blessings to receive the blessings.


Are you prepared to let all the blessings God has in store for you to overflow into your life? Because there will be blessings, there will be joy, happiness, fulfillment in your heart, the top of the mountain scenic views - and there will be sacrifices, challenges, suffering, loss, life situations, valleys that we might slide back down to the bottom of on

our way climbing out of the muck.




You have to make the choice to rejoice - to have gratitude without the attitude of sorrow and bitterness.


You do not have to do this alone - because you cannot do it alone. God will see you through. You must have faith.


Because thou hast been my help, therefore in the shadow of thy wings will I rejoice. Psalm 63:7


Let's see where this leads...



61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page